gasilcop.blogg.se

Splashshopper support missing category list
Splashshopper support missing category list







splashshopper support missing category list
  1. #Splashshopper support missing category list full size
  2. #Splashshopper support missing category list software
  3. #Splashshopper support missing category list trial

#Splashshopper support missing category list trial

And it also comes with a fully functional 30-day trial so you can try before you buy. About my only complaint is that you can't automatically rename imported images - I have my camera set to re-use image names, so I occasionally have duplicate images that I need to manually rename before bringing them into SplashPhoto.Īt $29.95, SplashPhoto isn't cheap, but most of the viewers I found ranged between $19.95 and $39.95, so it's in the ballpark. Images can be deleted from either the desktop or the Palm the next time you hot sync, the data is synched such that both programs display the same images. You can even add security to your images, allowing you to mark some as "Private," and these will require a password before they can be viewed. You can even beam an image to another compatible Palm (or potentially a phone, though I can't test that). The Palm application features the same interface, allowing the same image browser modes, and it also features a slide show - just tap a picture to start, and then use the navigation keys to go to the next or previous picture. while this sounds quite cool, after about the second time I tried it, I decided I preferred the smaller images taking up the whole screen (not to mention the RAM hit!).Īfter loading up the desktop application, just hit the Hot Sync button, and the images are transferred to the Palm.

splashshopper support missing category list

#Splashshopper support missing category list full size

You can also leave the images their full size and then use a zoom function to scroll around the full-size image on your Palm. SplashPhoto then trims and reduces the image size for you automatically - I was dragging in three megapixel images, and they'd wind up as roughly 35Kb 320x320 JPEGs on the Palm. You can also view your images in list, detail (photo plus category info), or gallery (small images, no name below them) modes, and the info provided in list view mode can be customized.Īs photos are brought into the program, you are given the opportunity to adjust zoom (which area of the larger image you'd like to show on the Palm), brightness, and contrast. The application's default view is a thumbnail image browser, as seen here: SplashPhoto Desktop looks and works like any well-written Mac application, and it includes drag-and-drop support - I just dragged images from iPhoto to SplashPhoto. After installing the program on your Palm and your Mac, you launch a Mac-based (10.2 or newer) program (SplashPhoto Desktop) to manage the images on the device. After some more digging, I found SplashPhoto, and I've been quite happy with how it works.

#Splashshopper support missing category list software

so when I got home, I set out on a mission to find a good photo viewer and management app for my Tungsten.Ī quick visit to the various Palm software sites found tons and tons of viewers, but very few with Mac front-end clients. I pulled out the one I carry in my wallet, and they then noticed my Palm Pilot (which I had brought to call up relatives and friends for donations!) and said "Geez, why don't you have a bunch of pictures on there?" For whatever reason, I'd never even thought about doing that. We were out and about the other evening (dialing for dollars at our local PBS television station) and someone asked if I had any pictures of our daughter.

  • Price: $29.95This is a somewhat non-standard Pick of the Week, but I felt this program was worth a mention.








  • Splashshopper support missing category list